Try our price promise, call 01604 529 208

Mon - Fri: 8:00am - 5:45pm

Sat: 8:30 - 4:00pm

Sun: Closed

Staying COVID-19 Secure in 2020

Our services are still available with measures in place to protect our customers. We confirm we fully comply with the government’s guidance on managing the risk of COVID-19.

Opening Times

Mon - Fri: 8:00am - 5:45pm

Sat: 8:30 - 4:00pm

Sun: Closed

See what our customers have said

Customer reviews

Reviews

Read reviews from hundreds of happy customers that have had their tyres fitted and vehicle checked or serviced at Tyres Northampton:

Steve Smith

2 weeks ago

Excellent service and many thanks to Susie. Will be using them again in the future.

Tony

4 months ago

Great service and price. Very helpful and won’t rip you off. We were very well looked after by Suzie who offered us complementary drinks. Would definitely recommend.

Tim Wykes

4 months ago

Never been before but Suzie on the desk was lovely and sorted me out a Hot Chocolate. The gentleman dealing with me was also courteous and professional, the tracking was done before you could say 'Jack Sprat' and had a read out of findings and the rectifying actions given to me. Very impressed. Would I go again? Most definitely.

Vicky

4 months ago

Last month my car suddenly had steam coming out of the bonnet and I could smell burning, I went into Tyres Northampton as I was at Sixfields and the service I received was second to none! I had my 4 month old girl with me and was a bit stuck, they couldn't do enough to cater for me and my baby girl whilst they checked if they could fix it for me. I went to a family member's where they called to advise what the fault was and that they could fix it the same day for me. Not only did they help me in an hour of need but the service from every single member of staff was brilliant!! Thank you!

Rich T

4 months ago

I have been using this garage for a number of years now due to the consistently good level of service, nice environment (area to work whilst you wait with free coffee) and excellent prices. Had two very competitively priced tyres fitted today. Would strongly recommend.

Aran

5 months ago

I am very happy with the service i received by tyresnorthampton, very friendly and happy to help in any way possible, i am a young driver with not alot of money and they have really helped me out on multiple occasions making a usually expensive job affordable by working to your needs. Big thumbs up would highly recommend 👍

P

5 months ago

I have been coming here for years. Craig always ensures he goes the extra mile for customers by explaining everything and checking things over with care. The guys in the workshop are always friendly. Often they can sort out the problems with your car much quicker and cheaper than you first thought.

Luke

5 months ago

Fantastic every time! Very helpful and friendly staff, my family have been using Tyres Northampton for well over 10 years now and they still provide great prices and service! Thank you Craig, Elvis, Suzie and the rest of the team!

Lee

5 months ago

Been comeing here for years now always greeted with a smile by the friendly staff very helpful as well the only car garage we use for serviceing and tyres 5 star service all round thanks again

Chris Gilbert

5 months ago

Can't recommend Tyres Northampton enough, They always go that extra mile to prove really helpful, you never feel they are over charging. Very Very helpful and friendly staff. TBH we never go anywhere else .

Derick

5 months ago

Suzie on reception is such a credit to the company so professional

Anonymous

5 months ago

Super helpful and prompt service from Susie and the team today. Would highly recommend these guys to anyone, they were very thorough and explained everything clearly.

Kevin

5 months ago

I have been taking my 1996 Toyota Supra to Northampton Tyres for years, I have always been greeted with really friendly staff, honest advice and very fair prices. Thanks and see you guys again soon

Dec

6 months ago

Speak to Craig, top bloke, really perlite and looked after me really well, very good price, if you need tyres tyres Northampton is the place to go! Cheers craig

Dave

6 months ago

I've used Tyres Northampton for many years and would never go anywhere else. Service is fantastic and they carry a great range of stock at excellent prices. Highly recommended.

Rupal

6 months ago

Always very helpful, reassuring and keep me updated on the progress of the works. I’ve used them many times and always greeted with excellent service. Couldn’t recommend them enough. Got an Audi and instead of taking my car to Audi service centre just round the corner, I prefer Northampton tyres hands down. Craig in particular is very knowledgeable and nothing is too much trouble. I unreservedly recommend Northampton Tyres Rupal Shah

Anonymous

7 months ago

Thank you to the staff at Tyres Northampton for clipping back the bumper on my father's car after an argument with a large stone!!! I was even not charged for the excellent service.

David

7 months ago

Fantastic friendly service. Just having my winter tyres put on and then the garage take the others into storage until next year. Brilliant service, kids also love coming due to the computer games!!! Highly recommend

Anonymous

7 months ago

Tyres Northampton always provide an excellent service and I always feel like customer care comes first. I never feel like I am ripped off by them and am always sure that the quality of their work is second to none. I would go nowhere else!

GARY RILEY

7 months ago

Late Friday night I was run off the road and my car suffered a blow out and badly damaged wheel. I turned up at Tyres Northampton Saturday morning and they managed to straighten the wheel, replace the tyre and re-track the car all within 2 hours to get me back on the road. As a self-employed driving instructor time is extremely important! Tyres Northampton delivered an amazing, quick and professional service. I cannot praise them enough! Gary at Learn2Drive

An excellent and very efficient service. I purchased 2 tyres and had a an alignment carried out. Well done guys.
Michael Fraser
Michael Fraser
16:18 04 Jul 20
Good service and prices. Impressive
Danny Saunders
Danny Saunders
09:25 30 Jun 20
The people who work there are honest, never try to rip you off great customer service, the only place I go
Paul Finch
Paul Finch
10:39 06 Jun 20
Good service and good prices.Great workers. Not the cheapest but worth a quote. Happy customer !
Retro Rob
Retro Rob
17:57 30 May 20
Took my motorbike here for a tyre change, no hassle, no issues the guys were great and very helpful I would recommend this place to anyone.
Fern Hancock
Fern Hancock
13:15 28 May 20
Today I have had my son and daughters cars booked in for an overheating problem on my sons Seat Leon and an oil leak on my daughters Peugeot 208. I only called them at the end of last week, and they managed to get both vehicles fitted in for repair at short notice.I cannot recommend this company enough, as they continue in these uncertain times to provide 5 star+ Customer Service to their clients throughout. Today they also ensured that everyone at the premises were social distancing, and continued to demonstrate their skills of a "genuine care" about how they conduct any necessary repairs for their clients. I am writing this article, because as a business they are not just conducting tyre fitting and repairs as their company title suggests, but they are also conducting maintenance and servicing to the very highest standards from a basic car or van to the most exclusive manufacturers such as Aston Martin, Porsche, Mercedes etc.Needless to say that both problems on the vehicles were resolved, and I would just like to say a massive thank you to Malcolm, Damian, Mick, Elvis and all of the Team for being the "best" in the business. You should all be very proud of yourselves!
Clive Wilkins
Clive Wilkins
16:41 12 May 20
Very quick and professional! Staff all polite and welcoming. Very nice waiting area. Can't ask for more
Matt
Matt
11:06 14 Mar 20
Great experience. Called them from the motorway due to an unexpected flat. Upon arrival, one of the mechanics quickly checked my tyres for size/make and found me a quote within minutes. It was a competitive price. I agreed, and within 15mins of arriving I was back on the road.Whilst waiting, I was offered a hot drink in the very clean reception area; and there is even an XBox to pass the time for kids big and small!Thanks.
Joshua Butterworth
Joshua Butterworth
08:27 10 Mar 20
I have used Tyres Northampton before and I found them very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend them to anyone. This is a 10 out of 10 score from me.
Michael Bell
Michael Bell
18:59 25 Feb 20
Staff very friendly, attentive and accommodating. Needed new tyres urgently, they were supplied and fitted within a hour. Would recommend and return.
Sheila Gentleman
Sheila Gentleman
17:31 25 Feb 20
I am very happy with the service i received at Northamptontyres. Very friendly staff and willing to help in any way possible. Very quick service and very pleased with the outcome. I am a new driver and havnt got loads of money, they helped me get my car back on the road quick and as cheap as possible while still doing a very professional job. Very happy with the service would highly recommend 👍
Aran Sumner
Aran Sumner
10:09 08 Feb 20
This is not your stereotypical garage! Whilst some places can encourage you to spend hundreds, if not thousands on your car from a simple tyre change, I find these guys provide simple feedback and give you the option to proceed without any hard feelings if you decide to go elsewhere.Credit to all the staff here, in particular the tall chap with glasses who is always very polite, attentive and outgoing.
Michael Constantinou
Michael Constantinou
19:20 06 Feb 20
I have used Tyres Northampton for a number of years now and would never look elsewhere. Service and prices have always been excellent and they carry a great stock range. Highly recommended.
David Proctor
David Proctor
14:12 06 Jan 20
This is not just another tyre company! Really, really good service, if they make a mistake they don't hesitate to own up to it and come up with solutions that will inconvenience in the least way possible. very hi-tech equipment to ensure the balancing/tracking of your wheels is perfect and very good facilities whilst you wait. Thoroughly recommend them
Tom Gardner
Tom Gardner
10:08 17 Dec 19
A bit pricey but excellent service.
Dwight Duplessis
Dwight Duplessis
13:50 13 Dec 19
Excellent service I'm not aware of any better
Michael William
Michael William
16:57 06 Dec 19
Quite simply the best tyre centre I've used in 30+ years. It isn't just the high quality of the work and the sophistication of the equipment. It's the 'little extras' that really set this above its rivals. The upstairs lounge with computer games to play while you're waiting. The comfort of the reception area with a wide choice of up-to-date magazines. The good quality (free) coffee - and the customer bathroom, which is better than that you'll find in some hotels. Warm congratulations to Craig and his specialist team: You're the best!
Dave Sumner Smith
Dave Sumner Smith
15:40 29 Nov 19
Once again, an extremely well priced visit to Northampton Tyres! We discovered a flat tyre on our way out for the day and called in to get it sorted out. The staff here are so friendly and helpful and rushed us through so we could be on our way, which we were so grateful for. Recommend them to everyone!!
Karl & Paula cox
Karl & Paula cox
13:49 29 Nov 19
Chap said he'd get me a couple of odd size contis in 24hrs. He got me the tyres. And it was cheaper than elsewhere. I've used these guys a few times now and always helpful and efficient.
Adam Gordon
Adam Gordon
17:28 26 Nov 19
I called and spoke to Chris who was very helpful with giving me a price for a new tyre, cheapest I found in Northampton. When I arrived I was greeted by a very friendly Craig who actually found my repair kit which I didn't realise I had. He then directed me to reception to get a coffee. The service was fantastic and very quick, great looking place and very friendly staff. Can't rate them high enough.
Chris Weston
Chris Weston
14:23 13 Nov 19
Good service in timely manner at reasonable cost
Alex Panayis
Alex Panayis
15:09 09 Nov 19
Very competitive tyre price, I would definitely recommend.
Colin J. Ward
Colin J. Ward
20:56 08 Nov 19
Friendly and efficient good price.
Richard Smith
Richard Smith
14:23 06 Nov 19
Provided a great service, 4 new tyres.
Tyrone Fatbastard
Tyrone Fatbastard
16:17 31 Oct 19
Good service, friendly staff, good value.
Andrew Cartwright
Andrew Cartwright
21:08 30 Oct 19
Always a great service here. Friendly and very professional.
Barry Saxton
Barry Saxton
11:09 05 Oct 19
Excellent service today. As a driver with mobility issues I was treated with great understanding and I couldn't recommend them more highly. Thank you.
Steve Dickinson
Steve Dickinson
22:09 30 Sep 19
My car drives perfect after I had my tracking done great service
Andrew Horwood
Andrew Horwood
06:35 06 Sep 19
My car drives perfect after I had my tracking done great service
Andrew Horwood
Andrew Horwood
06:35 06 Sep 19
Great place, better reception then some hotels I've been to, free can of cold drink or cup of coffee, comfortable leathers sofas and quick tyre change. Recommended!
Rinalds Cirulis
Rinalds Cirulis
16:16 15 Aug 19
Absolutely awesome place for work done on your car. Staff are amazing. I would highly recommend them. I would not go anywhere else. Thank you AGH tyres
Paula Banham
Paula Banham
08:56 20 Jul 19
Highly recommended! Came in with a mobility scooter and the chaps at tyres Northampton did a fantastic job. Absolutely brilliant. Many thanks
Andy Kliszcz
Andy Kliszcz
16:08 26 Jun 19
Highly recommended! Came in with a mobility scooter and the chaps at tyres Northampton did a fantastic job. Absolutely brilliant. Many thanks
Andy Kliszcz
Andy Kliszcz
16:08 26 Jun 19
Great serviceManaged to balance my 37” Trepador off-road tyres, which took ages but they did it. Sure many would have given up or not even tried. Well done guys!!
Andy Jeyes
Andy Jeyes
13:40 22 Jun 19
Called up at 8am asking about a mobile tyre fitter, they were able to come out same day and was replaced in no time. Very helpful, kind and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend
Mark Evans
Mark Evans
08:47 10 Jun 19
Always very helpful with tyres and MOT, just a shame after buying lots of tyres and having a puncture repair.....wasnt EVER told about the loyalty scheme! Shame would have saved us money.
Elaine Bear
Elaine Bear
14:25 04 Jun 19
Very courteous obviously know there job going back tomorrow to have tyres fitted
Raymond Stocker
Raymond Stocker
12:52 02 May 19
Always been good to me when I bring my work van in.
Richard Kelly
Richard Kelly
14:56 01 May 19
From pulling up to getting out of the car and being met and greeted by a gentleman who I explained the problem to he told me to take a seat in the reception area where they took care of the problem amazing five star treatment this is my very first time using this company I will definitely be using them in the future I was kept informed throughout the whole process by their technicians and receptionist once again thank you for giving me such a and amazing experience ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Stevo McCann
Stevo McCann
07:14 26 Apr 19
Great service and fair prices. Very pleased
Derek Jones
Derek Jones
13:00 19 Apr 19
Thanks again to Craig, Elvis and the team for sorting out our car. It's always a pleasure and we know we are looked after. We won't be going anywhere else with our cars. See you in May for the MOT on the Rover.
dean townsend
dean townsend
12:55 17 Apr 19
Thanks again to Craig, Elvis and the team for sorting out our car. It's always a pleasure and we know we are looked after. We won't be going anywhere else with our cars. See you in May for the MOT on the Rover.
dean townsend
dean townsend
12:55 17 Apr 19
I have been to Tyres Northampton recently on two occasions, for a new tyre, which they had in stock - several other places I have tried for this size tyre have said they would need to order them in. I also had trouble with the car wandering badly as it was driving down the road - they carried out a 4 wheel realignment, and it was perfect.The staff are very effricient and friendly, and they work very quickly.I am very impressed by their helpfulness and professionalism.I recommend them to you, as their attitude and service is brilliant.
Neil Paterson
Neil Paterson
22:45 03 Apr 19
Clean, pleasant and fit me in at short notice. Will use again. A++
Scruffy McJunkfood
Scruffy McJunkfood
16:52 02 Apr 19
Great service and fair prices. The seating area has an Xbox and arcade machine to keep you busy. Will definitely come back
Gary Marks
Gary Marks
12:12 14 Feb 19
Wow. I have been visiting Tyres Northampton for about 10 years now. Craig has always been so accommodating and helpful. As a woman, I am not made to feel like an idiot and I know they are trying to get the best deal for me whilst giving me what I need. Couldn’t recommend it enough. 10/10
A Google User
A Google User
20:43 06 Nov 18
Had a puncture on the M1 outside Northampton needed to get that replaced before carrying on to London. Fitted my spare and Google directed me to this place. It was fantastic, the service could not be questioned and the prompt efficient work carried out with the minimum of disruption. Staff helpful and courteous yeah I'll say it again helpful courteous staff you don't get that often nowadays. Newspapers to read while you wait complimentary drinks scorching hot day free can of Pepsi. I know it's hidden in the overall cost but I didn't care I had three children with me who enjoyed video games free drinks and WiFi whilst we waited. Price spot on. If this were a German firm we would be saying typical German efficiency well it isn't but wonderful customer service and high quality job done efficiently. Thanks.
A Google User
A Google User
04:41 04 Oct 18
I go here as the people here Don t treat me like and idiot. Their prices are fair. Most of all I feel comfortable. I have had to wait in many garages over the years and always have felt uncomfortable I don't here. Well done
A Google User
A Google User
13:40 26 Sep 18
Very welcoming and polite. Clean and free coffe, tea, chocolate. This is the only place I get the wheel alignment (tracking) done and it's spot on. Never again will I use the old laser "what's it".
A Google User
A Google User
15:28 19 Sep 18
Very pleased with the service at this garage, have used 3 times so far and I’ll definitely use again. The staff are friendly and polite, and always explain all the work needed, but never oversell. Would definitely recommend the whole team. Many thanks!
A Google User
A Google User
18:09 02 Aug 18

Enquire Today

Top

This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience... moregot it

COVID-19

COVID-19 update

We are open again from 4th May 2020 for business using all guidelines of safe distancing. Our staff will have masks, gloves and hand sanitisers and our business has clear markings for safe distancing.

Please call for an appointment or come down to see us